MUSIC TEACHERS NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

NATIONAL CERTIFICATION COMMISSION 2020

The purposes of this commission are:

- 1. To administer the National Certification Program; and
- 2. To recommend certification policy to the MTNA Board of Directors.

NCC members serve a two-year term of office and may be reappointed for one additional term.

Chair of the Commission:

Tracy E. Cowden, NCTM San Antonio, TX tracy.cowden@utsa.edu (210) 458-4354

Commissioners:

East Central Division

Meggie (Margaret) Young, NCTM (2020-2022) Lima, OH young.1661@osu.edu (608) 852-5162

Eastern Division

Jacob Womack, NCTM (2019-2021) Princeton, WV jwomack@concord.edu (304) 575-2116

Northwest Division

David French, NCTM (2019-2021) Rexburg, ID id_maestro@yahoo.com (208) 390-0439

South Central Division

Davis Dorrough, NCTM (2019-2021) Edmond, OK dorrough1@gmail.com (405) 757-4554

Southwest Division

Helen S. Chao-Casano, NCTM (2020-2022) Honolulu, HI hcasano@punahou.edu (808) 398-0565

Southern Division

Olivia Denise Ellis, NCTM (2020-2022) Dayton, TN olivia.ellis@bryan.edu (865) 387-8921

West Central Division

Suzanne Michelle Greer, NCTM (2019-2021) Minnetonka, MN sgstudiomn@outlook.com (612) 240-6066